Life Circle, Rabbi Ouri Cherki


 Seven Mitzvot – Is that All?

  1. Brit Milah – Circumcision
  2. Bar-Bat Mitzva
  3. Marriage
  4. Celebrating a Birthday
  5. Mourning

 Rav Oury Cherki discusses the life cycle as it relates to Noahides. After they have formally accepted the Seven Mitzvot that all mankind has been commanded to observe, they can add commandments and rituals that suit their spiritual needs. Their choice will depend on two wellsprings: “Derech Eretz” (natural morality) and additional mitzvot that the Jews observe.